Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

After-School Activities

CUrrent after school Activities:

Crafty Club – Lead by Mrs. Protasiewicz and Mrs. Sylvester

The first and third Tuesday of each month

Interested in yarn crafts? Handwriting? Scrapbooking? We have the space for all your crafting interests.
Karalee.Protasiewicz@rentonschools.us  &  Andrea.Sylvester@rentonschools.us

Dungeons and Dragons Club – Lead by Ms. Bucher and Ms. Mullen

Tuesday

Whether you are an experienced adventurer or just setting out for the first time, welcome to the official Nelsen Dungeons & Dragons club! Join us on our quest!
Ann.Bucher@rentonschools.us  &  Haley.Mullen@rentonschools.us

Drama Club – Lead by Mrs. Sylvester

Every Thursday after the Winter Play (January)

Come to drama club and learn the skills you need to perform on stage, we will work on small skits for fun and to perform! Everyone is welcome!
Andrea.Sylvester@rentonschools.us

Environmental Club – Lead by Mrs. Barnett

Tuesday

Do you love animals and nature? Are you interested in helping Nelsen Go Green? Join the Green Team and be the change you wish to see in the world. Get in on the ground floor and help this new club chart its course.
Claire.Barnett@rentonschools.us

Film Club – Lead by Mr. Van Auken

Tuesday and Thursday

It's like a book club without the time commitment! Come join us as we analyze some of our favorite classic movies and look forward to new ones coming soon!
David.Vanauken@rentonschools.us

Latinx Club – Lead by Mrs. Bates

Monday

A place to be where you belong.  Supportive staff and supportive school for Latin(x) group to grow, celebrate and focus on what is important to them.  Officers will be chosen.  Mrs. Bates facilitates.
Leeanne.Bates@rentonschools.us

Pride Mania Club – Lead by Mx. Lund, Ms. McCarthy, and Ms. Kim

Thursday

This is a student-led club that brings together LGBTQ+ and straight allies to support each other and provide a safe, fun space for students. Hope to see you there!
Ashley.Lund@rentonschools.us   Kristyn.Mccarthy@rentonschools.us    Kimberly.Shell1@rentonschools.us

Yoga and Meditation Club – Lead by Mrs. Clark

Thursday

Namaste Hawks, do you need a little zen in your life? Feeling stressed out? Join the Yoga and Meditation club to clear your mind and help you relax. We will meet every Thursday Starting October 7 in Mrs. Clark's Classroom room 107. See you there!
Lauren.Clark@rentonschools.us

clubs BY DAY:

Monday

  • Latinx

Tuesday

  • Crafty 

  • Dungeons and Dragons 

  • Environmental 

  • Film 


Thursday

  • Drama

  • Film

  • Pride mania

  • Yoga and Meditation


After School Activities Bus Routes:

For the 2021-2022 school year we have added Ride 360 to give you up-to-date bus route information, alerts for bus delays, and the ability to see where your bus is at in real time.  To sign up or download the Ride 360 app, please visit http://bit.ly/rsdbusapp.